Executive Council

Sharon Ciccone sciccone@nysata.org

Robert Wood rwood@nysata.org

Vice President
Donnalyn Shuster d_shuster@yahoo.com

Anastasia Ariaga secretary@nysata.org

Valerie Savage treasurer@nysata.org

Preservice Representatives

Preservice BOT Reps
Chloe Dudla cdudla9@mail.naz.edu
Erin Maloney emalone3@mail.naz.edu


Awards and Honors
Cynthia Wells awards@nysata.org

Dr. Susan Lane advocacy@nysata.org

Calendar Events, Recognitions/Memorials, NYSATA Store
Cynthia Wells cynthia296@aol.com

Pat Groves phgroves@aol.com
Cynthia Wells Cynthia296@aol.com

Conference Workshop Coordinators
Amanda Measer and Anastasia Ariaga workshops@nysata.org

District Membership
Regina Russo and Cindy Henry districtmembership@nysata.org

Jan Dylewski

Legislative Exhibit
Carol Pinkins carol.pinkans@gmail.com

Editor: Martin Merchant nysatanews@nysata.org
Layout and Sponsorship: Pat Groves phgroves@aol.com

Jennifer Childress childrej@strose.edualt
Dr. Pat Wheelhouse patricia.wheelhouse@gmail.comalt

NYSSBA Exhibit
2017 Terry Crowningshield tcrowningshield@elcsd.org

2018 Terri Frohman

Olympics of the Visual Arts (OVA)
Roger E. Hyndman

Portfolio Project
Christine Attlesey-Steger attlestine@verizon.net

Pre-Service College Liaison
Mary Wolf

Professional Development/CTLE Credit
Michelle Schroeder sodrawme623@roadrunner.com

Promotions and Public Relations
Pat Groves

Sagamore Summer Institute
Michelle Schroeder sodrawme623@roadrunner.com
Beth Atkinson bethatkinson12@hotmail.com

Standards Revision Committee
Cindy Henry
Robert Wood rwood@nysata.org

Kathleen Hallem-Bushek steam@nysata.org

Student Scholarships
Janice Oldak artmuse5@aol.com

Youth Art Month (YAM
Donnalyn Shuster d_shuster@yahoo.com
Julia Lang-Shapiro eyecre8art@yahoo.com
Heather McCuthcheon

Cindy Henry chenry@nysata.org

Special Services

Membership, Accounts Receivable, Conference Registrar
Terri Konu tkonu@nysata.org



Need Help?

Need to update your contact information? Use the blue tab at the top of this page to log in with your User ID and Password. Use the MY PROFILE link on the Member Welcome page to view and/or update your information.

Trouble Logging In? Clicking on the blue LOG IN tab at the top of the screen. At the Log In screen, click the Forgot Your Password? link. You will be prompted to enter your e-mail address. If your e-mail address matches the one we have in our database, your User ID and password will be e-mailed to you within a few minutes.

Still Having Trouble? Contact Website Coordinator Cindy Henry at chenry@nysata.org.

Our Regions


New York State is divided into 10 regions so that the membership can be better served locally. Each region elects a chair or co-chairs and 2 region representatives who attend quarterly meetings of the Board of Trustees, along with Committee chairs, to conduct the business of NYSATA and organize initiatives.

Region 1 Western 
Cattaraugus, Chatauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming

Co-Chair/Representative: Michelle Schroeder sodrawme623@roadrunner.com
Co-Chair/Representative: Jan Dylewski jdylewski@buffaloschools.org

Region 1 Page

Region 2 Finger Lakes
Allegany, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne, Seneca, Stueben and Yates

Co-Chair/Representative: Allyssa Lindstrom alyssa.lindstrom@gmail.com
Co-Chair Tess Hanna thanna@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Representative: Janice Wiggins janice.wiggins@greececsd.org

Region 2 Page

Region 3 Central
Cayuga, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego and St. Lawrence

Co-Chair/Representative: Heather McCutcheon hmccutheon@herkimercsd.org
Co-Chair/Representative: Jody Willmarth jwillmarth@westcanada.org

Region 3 Page

Region 4 Southern
Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga and Tompkins

Co-Chair/Representative: Jill Karen Accordino
Co-Chair/Representative: Geraldine Link gmslink2002@yahoo.com

Region 4 Page

Region 5 Adirondack
Clinton, Essex, Franklin and Hamilton

Chair/Representative: Shannon Piche-Smith pichesmith@charter.net
Representative Terry Crowningshield

Region 5 Page

Region 6 Capital Eastern
Scoharie, Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington 

Chair/Representative: Kathleen Bushek kbushek@ffcsd.org
Representative: Phyllis Brown

Region 6 Page

Region 7 Southeastern/Lower Hudson
Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Ulster, Rockland, Orange and Sullivan

Chair/Representative: Martin Merchant merchant@hohschools.org
Representative: Kelley Hedin kelley.hedin@wcsdny.org

Region 7 Page

Region 8 New York City
New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond

Co-Chair/Representative: Jill Cannon
Co-Chair/Representative: Pearl Lau

Region 8 Page

Region 9 Long Island Nassau

Co-Chair/Representative: Jane Berzner artteach87@aol.com
Co-Chair/Representative: Jessica Bayer jessbayer@verizon.net

Region 9 Page

Region 10 Long Island Suffolk

Chair/Representative: Cheryl Schweider cschweider@gmail.com
Vice-Chair/Representative: Loretta Corbisiero nysataregion10@gmail.com

Region 10 Page




powered by MemberClicks