Why join NYSATA?

Membership Rates
1 Year Active Membership - $60
2 Year Active Membership - $100
Full-Time Student (1 Year) - $45
Retiree (1 Year) - $45
Unemployed (1 Year) - $45
Lifetime Membership (Retirees Only) - $150

Join or renew online NOW!

Association Documents

NYSATA Constitution alt Updated July 2014

NYSATA Bylaws alt updated April 2013

Budget 2018-19




The New York State Art Teachers Association is made up of 10 Regions. Each region serves its own counties with a host of events and initiatives, and also represents the teachers and students within the region at meetings of the larger association.

Region 1
Western Counties: Cattaraugus, Chatauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming

Region 2
Finger Lakes Counties: Allegany, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne, Seneca, Steuben, and Yates

Region 3
Central Counties: Cayuga, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, and St. Lawrence

Region 4
Southern Counties: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins

Region 5
Adirondack Counties: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, and Hamilton

Region 6
Capital Eastern Counties: Schoharie, Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, and Washington

Region 7
Southern Counties: Duchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester

Region 8
New York City Counties: New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond

Region 9
Long Island Counties: Nassau

Region 10
Long Island Counties: Suffolk