Contact Us

Executive Council

Valerie Savage [email protected]

President Elect
Michelle Schroeder [email protected]

Vice President
Donnalyn Shuster [email protected]

Anastasia Ariaga [email protected]

Christine Attlesey-Steger [email protected]

Preservice Representatives

Preservice BOT Reps
Kaley Nowicki and Rachel Goldberg [email protected]


Awards and Honors
Cynthia Wells [email protected]

Samantha Nolte-Yupari [email protected]

Calendar Events, Recognitions/Memorials, NYSATA Store
Cynthia Wells [email protected]

Cindy Henry and Cynthia Wells [email protected]

Conference Workshop Coordinators
Amanda Measer and Anastasia Ariaga [email protected]

Conference Exhibitors
Lauren Nels [email protected]

Robert Wood [email protected]

District Membership
Cindy Henry and Amy Gendrou [email protected]

Janice Wiggins [email protected]

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Christine Attlessey-Steger and Janice Wiggins [email protected]

Higher Education Committee and Pre-Service Scholarship
Lauren Ramich [email protected]

Lisa Lawson [email protected]

Legislative Exhibit
Carol Pinkans [email protected]

Museum Education
Jennifer Foley and Lindsay Kranz [email protected]

Editor: Martin Merchant [email protected]
Layout and Sponsorship: Alyssa Marchand

Sheila Elario
Anne Manzella

NYSSBA Exhibit
Jessica Bayer and Jane Berzner [email protected]

Olympics of the Visual Arts (OVA)
Roger E. Hyndman and Anne Manzella [email protected]

Portfolio Project
Christine Attlesey-Steger and Shannon Piche-Smith [email protected]

Professional Development/CTLE Credit
Michelle Schroeder [email protected]

Promotions and Public Relations
Janice Wiggins [email protected]

Sagamore Summer Institute
Michelle Schroeder and Beth Atkinson [email protected]

Kathleen Hallem-Bushek [email protected]

Student Scholarships
Loretta Corbisiero [email protected]

Zita Rosen [email protected]

Youth Art Month (YAM)
Donnalyn Shuster, Heather McCutcheon [email protected]

Cindy Henry [email protected]

Special Services

Membership, Revenues, Conference Registrar
Terri Konu t[email protected]



Need Help?

Need to update your contact information? Use the blue tab at the top of this page to log in with your User ID and Password. Use the MY PROFILE link on the Member Welcome page to view and/or update your information.

Trouble Logging In? Clicking on the blue LOG IN tab at the top of the screen. At the Log In screen, click the Forgot Your Password? link. You will be prompted to enter your e-mail address. If your e-mail address matches the one we have in our database, your User ID and password will be e-mailed to you within a few minutes.

Still Having Trouble? Contact [email protected].

Our Regions


New York State is divided into 10 regions so that the membership can be better served locally. Each region elects a chair or co-chairs and 2 region representatives who attend quarterly meetings of the Board of Trustees, along with Committee chairs, to conduct the business of NYSATA and organize initiatives.

Region 1 Western 
Cattaraugus, Chatauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Veronica Kruger [email protected]
Co-chair: Jess Scibetta [email protected]
BOT Alternate Representative: Nick Napiearala [email protected]
[email protected]
Region 1 Page

Region 2 Finger Lakes
Allegany, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne, Seneca, Stueben and Yates

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Alyssa Marchand [email protected]
Co-Chair: Tess Hanna [email protected]
Representative: Janice Wiggins

Region 2 Page

Region 3 Central
Cayuga, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego and St. Lawrence

Chair/BOT Representative: Heather McCutcheon [email protected]

Region 3 Page

Region 4 Southern
Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga and Tompkins

Chair/BOT Representative: Kathleen Pfeifer [email protected]
BOT Representative: Jill Karen Accordino

Region 4 Page

Region 5 Adirondack
Clinton, Essex, Franklin and Hamilton

Chair/BOT Representative: Shannon Piche-Smith [email protected]
BOT Representtive: Alyssa Manning

Region 5 Page

Region 6 Capital Eastern
Scoharie, Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington 

Chair/BOT Representative: Anne Manzella and Melanie Painter [email protected]

Region 6 Page

Region 7 Southeastern/Lower Hudson
Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Ulster, Rockland, Orange and Sullivan

Chair/BOT Representative: Martin Merchant, Monica Czernecki Schor [email protected]

Region 7 Page

Region 8 New York City
New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond
Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Pearl Lau and Kendra Brown [email protected]

Region 8 Page

Region 9 Long Island Nassau

Co-Chair/Representative: Jane Berzner r[email protected]
Co-Chair/Representative: Jessica Bayer r[email protected]

Region 9 Page

Region 10 Long Island Suffolk

Chair/Representative: Cheryl Schweider [email protected]
Vice-Chair/Representative: Dina Rose

Region 10 Page